Dean's Leadership Team

Photo of Gerald E. Speitel Jr

Gerald E. Speitel Jr.

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
speitel@mail.utexas.edu

Photo of John G. Ekerdt

John G. Ekerdt

Associate Dean for Research
ekerdt@che.utexas.edu

Photo of Chris Higgins

Chris Higgins

Chief Development Officer
chrishiggins@utexas.edu

Photo of Michele Meyer

Michele Meyer

Assistant Dean for Student Services
michele.meyer@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Wes Queen

Wes Queen

Assistant Dean for Business Affairs
wqueen@mail.utexas.edu

Photo of Eric Roe

Eric Roe

Executive Director of Texas Engineering Executive Education
eric.roe@utexas.edu

Photo of Patrick Wiseman

Patrick Wiseman

Executive Director of Communications and Marketing
patrick.wiseman@utexas.edu

Photo of Bob Gloyd

Bob Gloyd

Director of Information Technology
bobgloyd@utexas.edu


Department Chairs

Photo of Noel Clemens

Noel Clemens

Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
clemens@mail.utexas.edu

Photo of Bob Gilbert

Robert Gilbert

Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering
bob_gilbert@mail.utexas.edu

Photo of Ahmed Tewfik

Ahmed Tewfik

Electrical and Computer Engineering
tewfik@austin.utexas.edu

Photo of Jon Olson

Jon Olson

Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering
jolson@austin.utexas.edu