Workshops

ECAC offers workshops covering a wide variety of job search subjects.

Previous live workshops captured on video can be viewed online. Make sure your volume is turned up.

Fall 2018 Career Workshops


Ace the Case (Interview), Presented by Bain & Company
Wednesday, August 29, 3:00 PM, POB 2.402


Resume Writing, Presented by ECAC
Thursday, August 30, 5:00 PM, ECJ 1.204


Careers in Consulting, Presented by Accenture
Tuesday, September 4, 5:30 PM, RLM 7.104


Resume Writing, Presented by ECAC
Wednesday, September 5, 5:00 PM, ECJ 1.204


Case Interview Prep, Presented by Accenture
Thursday, September 6, 5:30 PM, RLM 7.104


How to Prepare for Expo, Presented by ECAC
Friday, September 7, 12:00 PM, ETC 2.136


Recruiter Tips for Expo & Interviews, Presented by ExxonMobil
Monday, September 10, 5:00 PM, RLM 7.104


Careers in Government
Presented by Central Intelligence Agency, National Geospational-Intelligence Agency, Bureau of Diplomatic Security
Wednesday, September 12, 5:00 PM, CPE 2.204


Mastering the Behavioral Interview, Presented by Deloitte
Thursday, September 13, 5:00 PM, RLM 7.104


Successful Interview Tips, Presented by ECAC
Tuesday, September 18, 5:00 PM, RLM 5.120


Technical Interviews, Presented by National Instruments
Thursday, September 20, 5:30 PM, RLM 5.104


Dining Etiquette, Presented by ECAC
*Separate Registration Required.*
Tuesday, September 25, 6:00 PM, UNB 3.502 (Santa Rita Room)


Job Search Issues for International Students, Presented by Tidwell, Swaim & Associates
Thursday, September 27, 5:00 PM, ETC 2.136


Nonprofit Career Options
Presented by AmeriCorps VISTA, Peace Corps, Teach for America
Tuesday, October 2, 5:00 PM, ECJ 1.306