Upcoming Programs and Events

The following EOE recruitment, academic, community-building and career and leadership development programs and events are upcoming:

Longhorn Engineering

Fall - Saturday, September 28
Spring - Saturday, February 1

A free, one-day campus visit for high school seniors interested in learning how engineering is shaping our world and bringing ideas to life

Industry Super Bowl - Day 1

Friday, February 7, 5-9 PM

An interactive career development program that engages more than 100 students and 20 industry representatives in a series of competitions during a 24-hour period

Industry Super Bowl - Day 2

Saturday, February 8, 9 AM - 4:30 PM

An interactive career development program that engages more than 100 students and 20 industry representatives in a series of competitions during a 24-hour period

You Belong Here Weekend

Friday, March 6 - Saturday, March 7

EOE Connect

Saturday, March 7, 12-4 PM

An invite-only event for newly admitted first-year Texas Engineering students

Global Leaders Week Abroad

Begins Friday, March 13

A 10-day abroad trip for current students to visit local companies, city centers and universities

Leadership Empowerment Weekend

Saturday, April 11, 8 AM - 5:30 PM

A daylong program for student leaders from Pi Sigma Pi, the National Society of Black Engineers and the Society for Hispanic Professional Engineers to enhance their leadership skills

Excellence Awards Banquet

Friday, April 24, 6-8:30 PM

An annual event to recognize and celebrate the achievements made by the EOE student community

My Introduction to Engineering (MITE)

Sunday, June 7 - Thursday, June 11, 8 AM - 5 PM
Sunday, June 21 - Thursday, June 25, 8 AM - 5 PM

A free, five-day camp for current high school juniors to discover engineering

Fall Kick-Off

Thursday, August 29, 5:30-8:30 PM

A back-to-school event for new and returning students

EOE Hospitality

Tuesday, September 10

World of Engineering

Saturday, October 26

EOE Corporate Tailgate

Saturday, November 19