Committees & Organizations

Engineering Awards Committee

The charge of the Engineering Awards Committee is to select awardees for established School faculty and student awards, identify other awards, and recommend recipients for those awards.

2017-18 Committee Members

  • Carlos Torres-Verdin (PGE), Chair
  • Renato Zanetti (ASE/EM)
  • Michael Sacks (BME)
  • Gyeong Hwang (ChE)
  • Al Bovik (ECE)
  • Preston Wilson (ME)
  • Kevin Folliard (CAEE)

Tasks, Deliverables, and Schedule:

  1. Recommend to the Dean an undergraduate student recipient for the Marvin Wright Student Athlete Award;
  2. Be proactive in identifying opportunities for recognizing deserving faculty and students and respond to requests for nominations of faculty and students; and
  3. Prepare reports to the Dean on matters as necessary throughout the year and submit a final report of activities no later than the end of the spring semester. 


One faculty member from each department will be appointed to serve on this committee.  The Chair will be designated by the Dean.

Staff Support: